A Blog by Bajingobomb, Horde US-Malfurion

Ok, so more nerfs inc prob

Just wanted to share with everyone a few experiences I had while traveling from Dun Morogh to Elwynn Forest by way of the Deeprun Tram today.  It seems that Death Knights (especially those in good guilds with mostly best-in-slot gear) might still be a little bit too insane for the average “casual gamer” that Blizzard has taken to catering to.

The first leg of my adventure involved a Fury Warrior who jumped me in Tinkertown while my ghoul and I were playing with a handfull of Ironforge guards.  This guy charged in and unloaded everything he could on me, so natrually I was at about 80% by the time IBF and Bone Shield were gone.  Not only did this guy die, but he served as the perfect target for the Howling Blast which also finished off the last 3 guards my ghoul hadn’t finished with yet.

Next, I encountered a Warlock on a fishing dock in Stormwind who decided it would be novel to DoT me up while I was running down the canals minding my own business.  This dude thought it was hilarious that he knocked me off my horse in the water while he was safely up on the dock and was amused to /laugh at me several times while his DoTs ticked away.  His laugh-fest was abruptly stopped when he was Death Gripped into the canal with me, silenced, and subsequently killed in roughly 5 seconds.  Oh, and the DoTs took me to something like 85% health because gg AMS.

The final and most hilarious encounter took place on the outskirts of Goldshire, where a Balance Druid and Enhancement Shaman decided to put an end to my foolishness.  Now I realize Army of the Dead cannot be used in Arena matches, but damn if you can’t use them in Alliance starting zones.  My undead minions destroyed Treant and Spirit Wolf alike, although granted they quickly died to the Druid’s starfall.  The best part of this fight was, with all of their best cooldowns blown, my ghoul literally solo’d the balance druid (I may have helped him by telling him to wait to Gnaw until he tried to heal himself), while I beat the crap out of the Shaman.  Again, IBF and Boneshield win, and being able to also use AMS on top of it pretty much means anything a Shaman can do to me hits for nothing.  Both of these guys died, though I was around 20% by the time the fight ended.  Here’s the best part though…

With the fight over, another random Druid shows up and begins nuking me while im bandaging, leaving me at about 30% HP.  This guy gets yanked over to me, the ghoul leaps up his ass, and we kill this guy before he knows what happened.  So essentially, i won a 2-on-1 fight, and then won another 1-on-1 starting at 30% HP, all without even popping my damage-increasing cooldowns.

No wonder kids bitch up a storm about DK’s in PvP…I don’t really Arena much (see: never), so I hadn’t really seen it first-hand until today.  I can imagine we’ll be seeing more changes coming eventually, cuz even I have to admit some of this stuff just isn’t fair.

Funny as hell, but not fair :p

2 responses

  1. Pingback: I Hate Death Knights… « Shock and Paw

  2. XD

    WHat can I say? Melee Hunter with plate armor wins.

    May 19, 2009 at 6:39 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.